Random thoughts as if this blog was twitter

2 Jul

Of all the posts any of you can feel free to skip, this would be it. It could be entertaining though!

1) Funny moment #15 with the Landlord: My landlord may have called me out on not showering. Hey, I’m intimidated by foreign baths – who knows how to work those things? I was scarred by a frustrating experience in Paris! Anyways, moving on. He definitely came by my door, knocked, and when I opened made some gesture that I interpreted as being “Hey, crazy American girl, don’t you think you might want to wash up one of these days?” I nodded vigorously and asked him to show me how to use it. It was so straight forward – I must look like such a dolt!

2) Pretty sure European showers encourage self-love. Their showers, with the nozzle with the flexible hose so you have to move it around and specifically direct it at various points of your body, encourage you to really look at it and personally take care of it in a way that passive, American showers don’t. Does that make sense? I think it makes sense. I want a European bath in my house.

3) I’m actually only a block away from Old Town Sarajevo. Epic.

Old Town Sarajevo. Beautiful, right?

4) I have no idea how to find a grocery store here, even though I know I’m within 60m of one. Not just any grocery store either, but an international grocery store. It must be hiding from me. For anyone who would suggest google maps, it is no use! Google doesn’t navigate Sarajevo.

5) Espresso is delicious and definitely curbs the appetite 🙂

4 Responses to “Random thoughts as if this blog was twitter”

  1. charles alexander July 2, 2011 at 5:37 PM #

    Hmmm. Our shower allows that, i.e. take the head out of its resting place and point it wherever you want to. Am I the only one in the house who actually does that?

  2. globetrotterkate July 2, 2011 at 5:56 PM #

    I think so, but I hope that changes!

  3. charles alexander July 3, 2011 at 12:03 AM #

    Just spoke to your grandmother Sam who wishes you the best, wants a birthday postcard, hint. So good to read of you daily. We all miss you so much and your voice in your blog is so you. ASK about the grocery store!!! and have a great day. Love. MOM

  4. Anna Mason July 4, 2011 at 9:16 PM #

    Hahaha…. Promotes self love, eh? Can we please be roomies at some point in our lives and have a Eurpoean Shower? HAHA I think this is an amazing idea! Also, old town… GORGEOUS!!! Reminds me of Zaroutz. =)

Leave a Reply

